Public Gardens and Horticulture

American Public Garden Association, www.publicgardens.org BLOEDEL RESERVE IS A MEMBER OF THE AMERICAN PUBLIC GARDEN ASSOCIATION. The mission of APGA is to advance public gardens as a force for positive change in their communities through national leadership, advocacy and innovation. The APGA is committed to increasing the knowledge of public garden professionals throughout North America through information sharing, professional development, networking, public awareness, and research so they have the tools to effectively serve visitors and members.

American Horticultural Society, www.ahs.org BLOEDEL RESERVE IS A MEMBER OF THE AMERICAN HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY. The mission of AHS is to open the eyes of all Americans to the vital connection between people and plants, to inspire all Americans to be come responsible caretakers of the Earth, to celebrate America’s diversity through the art and science of horticulture, and to lead this effort by sharing the Society’s unique national resources with all Americans.

Pacific Northwest Garden Conservancy Foundation, www.gardenconservancy.org

Northwest Horticulture Society, www.northwesthort.org

Pacific Horticulture Society, www.pacifichorticulture.org

Garden Lovers’ Guide, http://www.lakewoldgardens.org/GardenTour/index.html

Lakewold Gardens, www.lakewoldgardens.org

Dunn Historic Gardens, www.dunngardens.org

Elisabeth C. Miller Botanical Garden, www.millergarden.org

Kruckeberg Botanic Garden, www,kruckeberg.org

Kubota Garden Foundation, www.kubota.org

Bellevue Botanical Garden, www.bellevuebotanical.org

Seattle Chinese Garden Society, www.seattlechinesegarden.org

Meerkerk Rhododendron Garden, www.meerkerkgardens.org

University of Washington Botanic Gardens, www.depts.washington.edu

Center for Urban Horticulture, www.depts.washington.edu

Elisabeth C. Miller Library, www.millerlibrary.org

Seattle Parks Foundation, www.seattleparksfoundation.org

Rhododendron Species Foundation, www.rhodygarden.org

Brent and Becky’s Bulbs, www.brentandbeckysbulbs.com

Council on Botanical and Horticultural Libraries, www.cbhl.net

Center for Public Horticulture, www.publichorticulture.udel.edu

Bainbridge Island Metro Park & Recreation District, www.biparks.org

The Chase Garden, www.chasegarden.org